GENERAL TERMS AND CONDITIONS (AGB)-LETTING valid from 01.01.2020


I. Subject of the GTC:


1 The following terms and conditions of business cover the rental of items, in particular of aircraft trolleys and their accessories. They form the basis of this contract.
Not affected by the underlying rental contract and these terms and conditions are the transport as well as assembly and disassembly of items which are not the subject of the rental contract.


II General Information:
1. rental and delivery are exclusively subject to the following conditions. Deviations and additional agreements require the written confirmation of the lessor.


2. any terms and conditions of hire of the hirer are hereby expressly contradicted. They do not bind the lessor even if they are not even rejected at the time of conclusion of the contract.
Should individual provisions of these General Terms and Conditions of Business be wholly or partially invalid or have not become part of the contract in whole or in part, the rest of the contract shall remain valid. In case of invalidity or non-inclusion of provisions, the content of the contract shall be governed by statutory provisions.
In the event of non-compliance with the conditions, in particular in the event of payment arrears on the part of the Lessee, the Lessor shall be entitled to suspend the execution of existing orders in whole or in part until the conditions are fulfilled. In case of default of payment, the lessor is entitled to withdraw from unfulfilled contracts.


III. conclusion of contract:
1. an order shall be deemed to have been accepted when it has been confirmed in writing by the lessor or when the goods have been handed over. Likewise, additions and amendments require the written confirmation of the lessor to be legally effective. The offers of the lessor are subject to change without notice.
2. illustrations, dimensions and weights shall not become part of the contract or part of the contract. A guarantee for their compliance is not assumed.
3. fees and other costs connected with the fulfilment of official requirements shall be borne by the hirer.
4. all prices are subject to the statutory value added tax.

 

IV. Fulfilment:


1. the lessor shall fulfil the rental agreement by making the goods available at his production facility, even if he moves the goods to another location. The transfer of risk to the lessee shall take place when the goods are separated and made available in the production facility by the lessor.


2. if the lessor is unable to procure a particular item, he may perform the contract by providing another item for which the difference from the equipment specified in the contract is to be regarded as insignificant.


V. Terms of payment:
1. invoicing shall take place at the latest when the equipment is made available, i.e. when it is segregated The lessor is entitled to demand advance payment or the deposit of a security. The invoices are payable free of postage and expenses. A right of retention based on claims against the lessor arising from contracts not related to the lessor, as well as set-offs against claims arising from such contracts that are undisputed and legally binding, are excluded.
2. cheques are only accepted by the lessor on account of payment. Payment instructions and cheques shall only be considered as payment on the day of the irrevocable credit entry. Bank charges shall be borne by the lessee.


VI Warranty and liability of the lessee/landlady:


1. the lessee declares that the leased object is free of defects when it is handed over by the lessor. The lessee shall have the opportunity to inspect the items for defects when the items are handed over. The surrender of the leased item shall take place when the lessee acquires the actual power of disposal over the leased item, but at the latest when it is put into operation. From this time on, the lessee shall bear the burden of proof that a defect existed prior to the surrender of the leased item.


2. in the event of a defect before or at the time of conclusion of the contract, the lessor shall only pay damages to the extent that he is guilty of intent or gross negligence. Otherwise, any warranty claims, in particular rent reductions or claims for damages, in particular due to consequential damages, are excluded or limited to the amount covered by the business liability insurance.


3. the warranty claim against the lessor shall not apply if a. it is not asserted with the lessor within 8 days after the defect has been determined, or b. the lessee does not fulfil the contractual obligations incumbent on him, in particular does not fulfil his payment obligations in good time, or c. the leased object has been altered by third parties or by the installation of parts of foreign origin, and the damage is causally connected with the alteration, or d. the lessee has not fulfilled the contractual obligations incumbent on him, in particular does not fulfil his payment obligations in good time. the lessee does not comply with the regulations concerning the treatment of the leased object, or e. wear and tear or damage is due to negligent or improper treatment, or f. the lessee does not grant the lessor the reasonable time or opportunity to carry out all repairs and replacement deliveries which the lessor deems necessary.


4. in the event of late delivery or provision of the rental object by the lessor, the lessee may only demand compensation for the replacement, but not for loss of profit.


5. the lessee is obliged to take out all the usual insurance policies for the leased item.

 

6. if the lessee withdraws from the rental agreement or refuses to accept the lessor's performance for any other reason, the lessee shall pay compensation for the expenses incurred and reduced possibilities of another rental in accordance with the following provisions 100 % of the performance owed shall be understood to be the total contract volume, which is composed of the rent plus any agreed wages for work and services of subcontractors commissioned by the Lessor. All prices are exclusive of statutory value added tax. The calculation of the following periods shall be based on the date on which the Lessor receives the written declaration of withdrawal from the rental agreement between the parties. Thereafter, the Lessee shall pay the following cancellation fees upon withdrawal:
up to 8 weeks before the start of the rental period 10 % of the order volume
up to 4 weeks before the start of the rental period 20 % of the order volume
up to 2 weeks before the start of the rental period 35 % of the order volume
up to 1 week before the start of the rental period 50 %. of the order volume
up to 3 days before the start of the rental period 75 % of the order volume
If the rental object is not collected after the due date, the renter shall owe compensation amounting to 75% of the order volume. The Lessor shall be entitled to set the Lessee a short period of grace after the due date and, if this period expires without result, to rent out the leased object to another party.


7. the lessee shall treat the goods handed over to him with care. The rental objects are to be handed over to the lessee in the same condition as the lessee received them.


8. if the goods are soiled, pasted over or otherwise altered and handed over to the lessor, the hire item shall be restored to its original condition by the lessor at the lessee's expense. The expenditure shall be charged according to time. Should special aids be necessary, these will also be listed separately and invoiced. Each hour or part thereof shall be invoiced at EUR 60 plus VAT at the statutory rate.


9. the hirer shall carefully repack the hired object in its original packaging after the end of the agreed hire period. Care must be taken to ensure that no objects can come into direct contact during transport.

10. if collection is organised by the lessor, this is a service which the lessor is prepared to provide at the risk of the lessee. The Rental Firm shall ensure that access to the hired object is possible for the person collecting it. Delivery of the goods to the Lessor shall also be at the risk of the Lessee.


VII. impossibility, adaptation of the contract:


1. if it becomes impossible for the lessor to provide the service incumbent on him, the general principles of law shall apply with the following proviso: if the impossibility is due to the fault (intent and gross negligence) of the lessor, the lessee shall be entitled to demand compensation, but the lessee's claim for compensation shall be limited to 10% of the value of that part of the hire or service which cannot be taken into useful operation due to the impossibility.
If unforeseen events beyond the control of the lessor (force majeure) considerably change the economic significance or the content of the service or have a considerable effect on the lessor's operations, the contract shall be adjusted accordingly. If this is not economically justifiable, the lessor may withdraw from the contract.


VIII. Place of performance and jurisdiction:


The place of jurisdiction for any disputes arising from the business relations between the parties to the contract shall be exclusively the court having jurisdiction for the district of Cologne. German law shall apply to the business relations between the contractual parties.
Cologne, 01.01.2020

 

 

Phone Support

Do you have any questions about our products, do you need further information or would you like to book an individual consultation? Our customer service looks forward to your call.
+49 (0)221-7090500
Monday - Friday 08:00 - 18:00

Email Support

Do you have any questions? Please send us an Email - our Customer support will be answering as soon as possible

Live-Chat Support

Start your Live-Chat with our Customer Support right now

Catalogue request

Request our current catalog, including our price lists for yourself or your customers

Thank you

Ihre Anfrage wurde erfolgreich versendet.
It can take up to 5 minutes until the confirmation email is delivered. Please also check your spam folder.
Please select your language:
Close
Personal configurations (0)

Your configurations are saved for a maximum of 60 days.

You have not created any configurations yet.

Cart (0)
Your shopping cart is empty.

ALLGEMEINE GESCHÄFTSBEDINGUNGEN (AGB)-VERMIETUNG gültig ab 01.01.2020


I. Gegenstand der AGB:
1. Die nachfolgenden Geschäftsbedingungen umfassen die Vermietung von Sachen, insbesondere von Flugzeugtrolleys sowie dessen Zubehör. Sie sind Grundlage dieses Vertrages.


2. Nicht berührt von dem zugrundeliegenden Mietvertrag und diesen Geschäftsbedingungen sind der Transport sowie Auf- und Abbau von Sachen, die nicht Gegenstand des Mietvertrages sind.


II. Allgemeines:
1. Vermietung und Lieferung erfolgen ausschließlich zu den nachstehenden Bedingungen. Abweichungen und Nebenabreden bedürfen der schriftlichen Bestätigung des Vermieters.


2. Etwaigen Mietbedingungen des Mieters wird hiermit ausdrücklich widersprochen. Sie verpflichten den Vermieter auch dann nicht, wenn sie bei Vertragsabschluss noch nicht einmal zurückgewiesen werden.


3. Sollten einzelne Bestimmungen dieser Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen ganz oder teilweise unwirksam sein oder ganz oder teilweise nicht Vertragsbestandteil geworden sein, so bleibt der Vertrag im Übrigen wirksam. Im Falle der Unwirksamkeit oder Nichteinbeziehung von Bestimmungen richtet sich der Vertragsinhalt nach gesetzlichen Vorschriften.


4. Bei Nichteinhaltung der Bedingungen, insbesondere bei Zahlungsrückstand des Mieters ist der Vermieter berechtigt, die Ausführung vorliegender Aufträge bis zu Erfüllung der Bedingungen ganz oder teilweise auszusetzen. Bei Zahlungsverzug ist der Vermieter berechtigt von nicht erfüllten Verträgen zurückzutreten.


III. Vertragsabschluss:
1. Eine Bestellung gilt dann als angenommen, wenn sie vom Vermieter schriftlich bestätigt oder die Ware übergeben ist. Ebenso bedürfen Ergänzungen und Abänderungen zu ihrer Rechtswirksamkeit der schriftlichen Bestätigung des Vermieters. Die Angebote des Vermieters erfolgen freibleibend.


2. Abbildungen, Maße und Gewichte werden nicht Vertragsinhalt bzw. Vertragsbestandteil. Eine Gewähr für ihre Einhaltung wird nicht übernommen.


3. Gebühren und sonstige Kosten, die mit der Erfüllung behördlicher Auflagen zusammenhängen, gehen zu Lasten des Mieters.


4. Alle Preise verstehen sich zuzüglich der gesetzlichen Mehrwertsteuer.

 

IV. Erfüllung:


1. Der Vermieter erfüllt den Mietvertrag durch Bereitstellung der Ware in seiner Produktionsstätte, auch wenn er die Ware an einen anderen Ort verbringt. Der Gefahrübergang auf den Mieter findet mit Aussonderung der Ware und ihrer Bereitstellung in der Produktionsstätte durch den Vermieter statt.


2. Wenn dem Vermieter die Beschaffung eines bestimmten Artikels nicht möglich ist, kann er den Vertrag dadurch erfüllen, dass er ein anderen Artikel bereitstellt, bei dem der Unterschied zu dem im Vertrag bestimmten Gerät als unwesentlich anzusehen ist.


V. Zahlungsbedingungen:
1. Die Rechnungserstellung wird spätestens bei Bereitstellung, d.h. Aussonderung, vorgenommen. Der Vermieter ist berechtigt, Vorkasse oder Hinterlegung einer Sicherheit zu verlangen. Die Rechnungen sind porto- und spesenfrei zahlbar. Ein Zurückbehaltungsrecht aufgrund Forderungen gegen den Vermieter aus Verträgen, die mit diesem nicht in Zusammenhang stehen, sowie Aufrechnungen mit Forderungen aus solchen, die unbestritten und rechtskräftig festgestellt sind, sind ausgeschlossen.


2. Schecks werden vom Vermieter nur zahlungshalber angenommen. Zahlungsanweisungen und Schecks gelten erst am Tage des Eintritts der unwiderruflichen Gutschrift als Zahlung. Bankspesen trägt der Mieter.


VI. Gewährleistung und Haftung des Mieters/bzw. Vermieters:


1. Der Mieter erklärt mit Überlassung der Mietsache durch den Vermieter die Mangelfreiheit derselben. Der Mieter hat bei Übergabe der Artikel Gelegenheit die Gegenstände auf ihre Mangelfreiheit zu prüfen. Die Überlassung der Mietsache findet statt, wenn der Mieter die tatsächliche Verfügungsgewalt über die Mietsache erlangt, spätestens jedoch mit Inbetriebnahme. Ab diesem Zeitpunkt trägt der Mieter die Beweislast dafür, dass ein Mangel schon vor Überlassung der Mietsache bestand.


2. Der Vermieter hat bei Vorliegen eines Mangels vor bzw. bei Vertragsschluss Schadensersatz nur insoweit zu leisten, als ihm Vorsatz oder grobe Fahrlässigkeit zur Last fallen. Ansonsten sind jedwede Gewährleistungsansprüche, insbesondere Mietminderungen oder Schadensersatzansprüche, insbesondere wegen Mangelfolgeschäden ausgeschlossen, bzw. auf die Deckungssumme der Betriebshaftpflichtversicherung beschränkt.


3. Der Gewährleistungsanspruch gegen den Vermieter entfällt, wenn a. er nicht innerhalb von 8 Tagen nach Feststellung des Mangels beim Vermieter geltend gemacht wird, oder b. der Mieter die ihm obliegende Vertragsverpflichtungen nicht erfüllt, insbesondere seinen Zahlungsverpflichtungen nicht rechtzeitig nachkommt, oder c. die Mietsache von Dritten oder durch den Einbau von Teilen fremder Herkunft verändert worden ist, und der Schaden in ursächlichem Zusammenhang mit der Veränderung steht, oder d. der Mieter die Vorschriften über die Behandlung der Mietsache nicht befolgt, oder e. Verschleiß oder Beschädigung auf fahrlässige oder unsachgemäße Behandlung zurückzuführen ist, oder f. der Mieter dem Vermieter nicht die angemessene Zeit oder Gelegenheit zur Vornahme aller dem Vermieter notwendig erscheinenden Ausbesserungen und Ersatzlieferungen gewährt.


4. Im Falle verspäteter Lieferung oder Bereitstellung der Mietsache durch den Vermieter kann der Mieter nur Schadensersatz für die Ersatzbeschaffung verlangen, nicht dagegen für entgangenen

 

Gewinn


5. Der Mieter ist verpflichtet, alle üblichen Versicherungen für die Mietsache abzuschließen.


6. Tritt der Mieter von dem Mietvertrag zurück oder verweigert aus anderem Grund die Annahme der Leistung des Vermieters, hat der Mieter Ersatz für die entstandenen Aufwendungen und geminderten Möglichkeiten einer anderweitigen Vermietung nach den folgenden Bestimmungen zu zahlen. Als 100 % der geschuldeten Leistung ist das gesamte Auftragsvolumen zu verstehen, das sich zusammensetzt aus dem Mietzins zzgl. ggf. vereinbarter Werklöhne und der Leistungen von durch den Vermieter beauftragten Subunternehmen. Alle Preise verstehen sich zzgl. gesetzlicher Mehrwertsteuer. Die Berechnung der nachfolgenden Fristen richtet sich nach dem Termin, an dem die schriftliche Rücktrittserklärung vom Mietvertrag zwischen den Parteien beim Vermieter eingegangen ist. Der Mieter hat danach bei Rücktritt folgende Rücktrittsgebühren zu entrichten:
bis 8 Wochen vor Mietbeginn 10 % des Auftragsvolumens
bis 4 Wochen vor Mietbeginn 20 % des Auftragsvolumens
bis 2 Wochen vor Mietbeginn 35 % des Auftragsvolumens
bis 1 Woche vor Mietbeginn 50 %. des Auftragsvolumens
bis 3 Tage vor Mietbeginn 75 % des Auftragsvolumens
Bei Nichtabholung der Mietsache nach Fälligkeit schuldet der Mieter Schadenersatz in Höhe von 75 % des Auftragsvolumens. Der Vermieter ist berechtigt, dem Mieter nach Fälligkeit eine kurze Nachfrist zu setzen und bei fruchtlosem Ablauf die Mietsache anderweitig zu vermieten.


7. Der Mieter hat die ihm überlassene Ware sorgfältig zu behandeln. Die Mietgegenstände sind in gleichem Zustand dem Mieter zu übergeben wie der Mieter diese in Empfang genommen hat.


8. Wird die Ware verschmutzt, überklebt oder anderweitig verändert dem Vermieter übergeben, so wird der Mietgegenstand vom Vermieter auf Kosten des Mieters in den ursprünglichen Zustand gebracht. Der Aufwand wird nach Zeit berechnet. Sollten spezielle Hilfsmittel von Nöten sein, werden auch diese extra aufgeführt und in Rechnung gestellt. Jede angefangene Stunde wird mit 60 EUR zzgl. der gesetzlichen Mehrwertsteuer in Rechnung gestellt.


9. Der Mieter hat nach Beendigung der vereinbarten Miete den Mietgegenstand wieder sorgfältig in die Originalverpackung zu verpacken. Dabei ist darauf zu achten, dass beim Transport keine Gegenstände direkt aneinanderstoßen können.


10. Wird die Abholung durch den Vermieter organisiert, so ist dies eine Dienstleistung, die der Vermieter auf Risiko des Mieters bereit ist, zu übernehmen. Der Vermieter hat Sorge dafür zu tragen, dass der Zugang zum Mietgegenstand für den Abholer möglich ist. Auch erfolgt die Zustellung der Ware zum Vermieter auf Risiko des Mieters.


VII. Unmöglichkeit, Vertragsanpassung:


1. Wird dem Vermieter die ihm obliegende Leistung unmöglich, so gelten die allgemeinen Rechtsgrundsätze mit der folgenden Maßgabe: Ist die Unmöglichkeit auf Verschulden (Vorsatz und grobe Fahrlässigkeit) des Vermieters zurückzuführen, so ist der Mieter berechtigt, Schadenersatz zu verlangen, jedoch beschränkt sich der Schadensersatzanspruch des Mieters auf 10 % des Wertes desjenigen Teils der Vermietung oder der Leistung, der wegen der Unmöglichkeit nicht im zweckdienlichen Betrieb genommen werden kann.


2. Sofern unvorhergesehene Ereignisse, die außerhalb des Willens des Vermieters liegen (höhere Gewalt), die wirtschaftliche Bedeutung oder den Inhalt der Leistung erheblich verändern oder auf den Betrieb des Vermieters erheblich einwirken, wird der Vertrag angemessen angepasst. Soweit dies wirtschaftlich nicht vertretbar ist, kann der Vermieter vom Vertrag zurücktreten.


VIII. Erfüllungsort und Gerichtsstand:

Als Gerichtsstand für allfällige Streitigkeiten die sich aus den Geschäftsbeziehungen zwischen den Vertragsteilen ergeben, wird ausschließlich das für den Bezirk Köln sachlich zuständige Gericht vereinbart. Auf die Geschäftsbeziehungen zwischen den Vertragsteilen ist deutsches Recht anzuwenden.
Köln, 01.01.2020

Telefon Support

Rufen SIe uns an und erhalten Sie zusätzliche Produktinformationen. Unser Service_Team steht Ihnen gerne zur Verfügung
+49 (0)221-7090500
Montag - Freitag 08:00 - 18:00

E-Mail Support

Sie haben weitere Fragen? Schreiben Sie uns eine E-Mail - unser Service_Team antwortet schnellstmöglich

Live-Chat Support

Starten Sie Ihren persönlichen Chat mit unserem Service_Team

Katalog Anfrage

Bestellen Sie kostenfrei unseren aktuellen Katalog für sich oder Ihre Kunden

Vielen Dank für Ihre Anfrage

Your request has been successfully submitted. Further information will be sent by email.
It can take up to 5 minutes until the confirmation email is delivered. Please also check your spam folder.
Please select your language:
Schließen
Persönliche Konfigurationen. (0)

Ihre Konfigurationen werden maximal für 60 Tage gespeichert.

Sie haben noch keinen Konfigurationen gespeichert.

Warenkorb (0)
Ihr Warenkorb ist leer.